On point.
Calendar icon Wed, 7th Oct 2020

Shaping a rewarding career through legal consulting: A global perspective

Share this page:

Peerpoint, in association with In-house Community is hosting a virtual panel discussion on legal consulting careers within the alternative legal services market.

Legal consulting is a career option that empowers lawyers. It can allow you to explore exciting new opportunities which, when combined with a commitment to delivering quality legal services and an openness to variety, can result in genuine career progression.

During this live event, you will hear from eight Peerpoint consultants who will share their different perspectives and experiences on legal consulting and how they have progressed their careers and priorities by making the most of this highly rewarding alternative career path. Each consultant has a different background with experience working across global markets, including Hong Kong, Singapore, Australia and the UK.
 

Who should attend?

Whether you’re a consultant interested in a global consulting perspective, or a private practice or in-house lawyer curious about alternative legal careers, this virtual panel discussion will present useful insights into how lawyers are making choices to progress their careers. The session will include experiences from lawyers at the early stages of their careers and experienced lawyers focused on consulting for new career opportunities or more flexibility to balance a legal career with other interests and passions.
 

Key topics that will be covered:

  • What consulting looks like across the different markets (Australia, London, Hong Kong, Singapore).
  • The considerations and strategies for a successful consulting career, including the benefits and drawbacks.
  • How lawyers can make legal consulting work for them.
  • The impact of the current market.

When?

Wednesday 7 October 2020. Duration: 1 hour 15 minutes. 

Times: London 9am, Dubai 12pm, Hong Kong/Singapore 4pm and Sydney 7pm.
 

Register  

To attend, please register using the link here